GA appears before Tasmanian Parliamentary Inquiry

Monday 6 July 2015

GA CEO Scott Parker appeared before the Tasmanian Parliament’s Inquiry into Greyhound Racing in Tasmania on 1 July 2015.

Amongst other issues, the committee conducting the Inquiry asked about GA’s leadership in seeking to reduce breeding volume and improve the number of greyhound adoptions as the key components of eliminating unnecessary euthanasia, the whereabouts of the greyhounds that do not progress to a racing career, the relationship between GA and Tasracing, the quality of Tasracing’s participant consultation, and GA’s work to identify the requirements of industry to build its social licence to operate.

Click here to read GA’s Submission to the Inquiry.

Latest News

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Prepare for the Easter Break.
Our office will close on Thursday 29th March at 5.00 pm and will not re-open until Tuesday 3rd April at 9.00 am.
Please ensure your DNA applications and Breeding Unit transfers are sent to Greyhounds Australasia to enable our staff to action your requests.

Monday 2 February 2018

Several new rules will be implemented on the 1st March, 2018.
Changed rules are highlighted in RED

Friday 20 December 2017

At its meeting in November 2017, the Greyhounds Australasia (GA) Board approved a stringent application, approval and follow-up interim process for lifting the temporary suspension of greyhound exports to the United States.

Monday 13 November 2017

Dogs on the inside. A group of women prisoners have signed up to foster retired racing greyhounds and get them ready for adoption

Wednesday 1 November 2017

Please take note that Tuesday 7th November 2017 is a public holiday in the Melbourne Metro area.
Our office will re-open on Wednesday 8th November at 9.00 am.


Search Greyhounds Australasia